Planning for the Future

Which tech company I'd be excited to work for?

Planning for the Future

I feel before we all start something we have an idea of where we'd like to go. Even as we grow and our plans change, that path still lies in the back of our minds.

I have always loved the idea of the interconnectivity of the world with the rise of the internet. I also like to know how things work and what goes on behind the scenes. As of late, I have been trying to connect the two. This is where I found cloud computing and Amazon Web Services (AWS): the company I'd be excited to work for.

Everyone knows Amazon as the e-commerce website that has become an essential part of our lives, but, oddly enough their biggest business is in cloud computing. AWS has been described as the operating system of the internet. Forbes even mentions that 33% of the internet is on AWS. With over 175 tools, it is easier now more than ever for people and companies to get on the internet with cloud computing.

I feel that cloud computing, though large, is still in its infancy and new or unknown to many people. This, with the sheer number of tools AWS offers, means there has got to be a lot of documentation and there is an even greater need for translation to make it easier for newbies, customers and end users. As we move onto Web 3.0, something I will cover in another article, services like AWS will play an even greater role in shaping how we, the users, will use the internet and connect with one another.

I feel we are on the brink of something big, especially with Web 3.0 and cloud computing, and I would be elated to work with AWS to help shape whats to come and be a part of something great.